Posted in Miscellaneous

Where in the World is Jade Sutton?

Hi,

Sorry for the vanishing act.  I’m a teacher by day and I love to play with my art supplies by night.  August 18th school started. My new director told me that instead of teaching 6 grades in 2 schools, I would need to teach 14 grades in 4 schools. I spent the rest of August moving my classrooms which is like moving a house.  The more I tried to make it work the more I found it to be impossible.  I didn’t get to enjoy my newly painted desk for long. So, back to the drawing board I went, or otherwise known as filling out job applications. I found a job 15 minutes from my house instead of 45 minutes. Im now in one school instead of 2 or 4.  My husband and I spent most of September moving my classroom home.  I hope to get my school materials and supplies moved into my new classroom by the end of October. I have been spending my evenings preparing lessons and learning about my new job. I hope to get back to playing and posting soon.  

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

4 thoughts on “Where in the World is Jade Sutton?

Leave a Reply

