Posted in Art Journal

I’m Melting, I’m Melting

20160511_212237[1]

In the class at Donna Downey’s Studio, we learned how to make hot glue gun stencils.  The shapes in the middle are my glue gun stencil designs.  I created various shapes a hot glue gun.  Once the hot glue gun stencils cooled down, I added them to the middle of my file folder.  The paint was Golden Fluid Acrylic paint and I watered it down a lot to make puddles around the stencils.  I put the folder outside to dry with the stencils still on the folder. It was an overcast day and a little warmer than it appeared and the 2 stencils on the right side melted to the page.  This was my first hot glue gun stencil experience and I love how detailed the stencils were on the page.

Happy Creating!!

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

Leave a Reply

