Posted in Art Journal

Here Birdy!

20160505_203309[1]

This is a page in my Donna Downey Journal. The background was created using my repeating stamp I posted yesterday. I added my repeating background stamp on a file folder. Then I added Golden Fluorescent Acrylic Paint to the background.

The bird was a skin we learned how to make.  I had never made a skin before.  You will need a clear plastic sleeve. I found an open stencil of a bird and scraped some Gel Medium through the stencil with a palette knife.  Then, I let the skin dry overnight and it peeled off of the plastic sleeve.

I painted the bird with black acrylic paint and wrote on it with a blue metallic magic marker.  The tree was added with a white Stabilo pencil.

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

6 thoughts on “Here Birdy!

Leave a Reply

