Posted in Documented Life

A Gathering of Flowers

Art to the 5th Academy

Documented Life Project

The Journal

Last year the Art to the 5th Academy had art journal prompts each Saturday. I really enjoyed the prompts.  You can view the past challenges here.

April Theme
Color Safari (Exploring Inks and Paints)
April 4
Art Challenge:  Watercolors
Journal Prompt:  It’s Water Under the Bridge

Flowers

I chose:

Art Challenge:  Watercolors

This is my first attempt at watercolors.  On the entire background I used watercolors.  The flowers I learned to create watching several of Shannon Green’s videos on YouTube. Shannon is very creative and funny to watch.

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

8 thoughts on “A Gathering of Flowers

Leave a Reply

