Posted in Art, Photography

Tasting Room

Picture 076Art is in the eye of the beholder.  You can put 50 people in a room full of Art and everyone will see something or feel something different.  Well, the photo above is art to me because I love doors.  I take pictures of them everywhere. I have stopped my car to take a picture of a door as I was driving down the road.  I love doors about as much as I love food.  Some people eat to live, I live to eat.  I saw a review of a restaurant in a magazine.  The restaurant in Alabama claimed to have the best macaroni and cheese (which is its own Food Group) in the USA.  I yelled to my husband, “Road Trip!!” One thing on my bucket list is to map out restaurant locations across the USA from the TV show “Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives” and hit the road.  I would travel any distance for some amazing food.  For example, I can barely remember the name of some of the famous locations I visited while in London but I do know where I had the best carrot cake!

What would you like to taste behind “The Tasting Room” door?

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

8 thoughts on “Tasting Room

  1. Hello there Jade. I just found you doing a tag search for doors which is one of my favorite photo subjects too. I host a weekly series called Thursday Doors. Please feel free to come by and add this post to my link-up list and share it with other doors lovers. You’ll find lots of us there who share the same appreciation for nice doors. Cheers 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

