Posted in Guest Posts

Guest Post: Donna Gavette

FOTDEB4[1]

Hi, I’m visiting Jade’s blog today.  I created this Art Journal page using Dylusion sprays and added her white linen spray on top to create these beautiful pastel colors.  Then I outlined the various lines and drips the sprays made and doodled all over the page.  I titled the page, “Before the Ink Dries.”  This is one of my Documented Life journal pages.

Thanks for letting me visit today.

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

10 thoughts on “Guest Post: Donna Gavette

    1. Thank you so much! I showed my kids at school and they said, “Is that Mount Olive (the village in North Carolina where I live)? It kind of does look like an aerial view of a small town! Thanks again!

      Like

    1. I created them by spritzing water on the paper first and then spraying with Dylusions and letting the ink run. Spraying with white helped to dilute the color a bit. I then outlined some of the drips with white pen and backed them with tea dye distress ink pen to add the dimension. I had fun! The kids in my art classes thought it looked an aerial shot of the village where I live. Hee, hee! Thanks for the positive comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

