Posted in Documented Life

Art to the 5th

Art to the 5th Academy

Documented Life Project

The Journal

Last year the Art to the 5th Academy had art journal prompts each Saturday. I really enjoyed the prompts.  You can view the past challenges here.

March Theme
Making Your Mark (Doodles & Mark Making)
March 7
Art Challenge:  As A Layer Element
Journal Prompt:  Surviving the Elements

Focal Point (2)

I chose the Art Challenge:  As A Layer Element

Before I created this page, I couldn’t get the 7 Design Elements out of my head: line, form, texture, color, value, space and shape. I think my favorite Design Elements are color and texture.  Running my hands over a completed page is so satisfying.

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

6 thoughts on “Art to the 5th

  1. Wonderful page, Jade! Its nice that you are having some play time and create for the prompts of documented life. It was a great learning and discovering two years for me when I joined documented project in 2014 and 2015. Continue on the prompts and challenges, they are all awesome.

    Like

  2. Hello Jade! It’s so nice to make you acquaintance! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and taking a look at my work! I returned the favor today, and have followed your blog because I love your work and would like to see more of it! I think we have much in common! I like this page very much! Great layers and textures!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

