Posted in Documented Life

Art to the 5th

Art to the 5th Academy

Documented Life Project

The Journal

Last year the Art to the 5th Academy had art journal prompts each Saturday. I really enjoyed the prompts.  You can view the past challenges here.

February Theme
Layers You Will Love!
February 28
Art Challenge:  February Theme
Layers You Will Love!
February 28
Art Challenge:  Using at Least Five Layers
Journal Prompt:  Give Me a  High Five

5th page

I chose the Journal Prompt: Using at Least Five Layers

1. Various colors of Dina Wakley paint
2. Stamped using Dina Wakley stencils
3. Wrote around the blue stencils with a black Fude Ball pen.
4. Added Dina Wakley’s stamped leaves on tissue paper.
5. Outlined the leaves with Dina Wakley’s paint tips

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

2 thoughts on “Art to the 5th

  1. Thanks Carrie Lynn. I had so much fun piling on the layers. I basically grabbed everything on my table in front of me and added it. That was a first for me. I usually plan everything on my pages.

    Like

Leave a Reply

