Posted in Documented Life

Art to the 5th

Art to the 5th Academy

Documented Life Project

The Journal

Last year the Art to the 5th Academy had art journal prompts each Saturday. I really enjoyed the prompts.  You can view the past challenges here.

February Theme
Layers You Will Love!
February 21
Art Challenge:  Repeating Elements
Journal Prompt:  It’s Worth Repeating

DaVida2

I chose the Journal Prompt: It’s Worth Repeating

Before I started this challenge I was completely stuck.  I started about 4 journal pages that I didn’t like.  Then I stumbled upon this fabulous blog called DaVida Nature Photgraphy and I was inspired to create the page above.  You can also find more wonderful images by DaVida on Facebook here.

I normally reach for darker colors but I tried to capture the softness of the photographs from DaVida’s blog.  I used the Bokeh Technique  for the orange petals which you can find on the blog Create with Me. The Bokeh Technique helped create the soft look that I wanted. Then I covered the background with blue, purple, pink and white Dina Wakley paint. Finally, I added some repeating stamps and stencils all over the page. Thank you DaVida Nature Photography for helping me get my Mojo back!!

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

4 thoughts on “Art to the 5th

Leave a Reply

