Posted in Stamps

Carve December

Julie Balzer is carving a stamp a day in December.  I have never carved a stamp before so I started working in Julie’s book “Carve Stamp Play” to learn how to carve my very own handmade stamps.  It is a very good book with lots of detailed pictures. The first stamp I learned to carve was a small solid heart as shown in the middle on the right.  Then, the next stamp I learned to carve was the arrows as shown below on the left.  I just couldn’t stop so I created several more stamps. On page 23 she says, “Carving stamps tends to become an obsession.” I agree!!

Hearts and Arrow stamp[3]

 

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

2 thoughts on “Carve December

Leave a Reply

