Posted in Art Journal

Stuck on You

I bought a small  5 inch x 8 inch Dyan Reaveley journal, and I wanted to do something really special for my journal cover.  I was reading various blogs and I stumbled upon a video Julie Balzer created where she embossed a sheet of metal foil for her journal cover.    Watch her video here.  I did not have the supplies she used so I improvised.  I found some metal tape at Lowes Hardware which is used for taping air conditioning ducts.  I cut each piece of tape the width of the front and back cover and embossed it using Tim Holtz Checkerboard Texture Fades.  Once I stuck the strips of tape on my journal cover, I then added various colors of Perfect Pearls Powder by Ranger.  To seal the journal cover I added Matte Gel Medium.

Back of Journal Front of Journal

Happy Creating!!!

 

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

2 thoughts on “Stuck on You

Leave a Reply

