Posted in Art Journal

Perseverance

Dictionary.com defines Perseverance as:

steady persistence in a course of action, a purpose, a state, etc.,

especially in spite of difficulties, obstacles, or discouragement.

OR

Putting it in my own words “Never Give Up!”

I have a tendency to jump from one thing to the next and never finishing anything. I started this blog hoping to encourage others to create as well as holding myself accountable. Technology is very challenging for me.  I truly do not understand it, so for me the LEARNING CURVE is huge.  I’m not going to let my obstacles stop me in my tracks.  With steady persistence, I will persevere!

Perseverance

I used Julie Balzar’s Swatter stencil around the edges.  In the middle I wanted to add Dyan Reaveley’s Alphabet stamps but they are about one inch tall.  So, I decided to draw letters like Dyan’s letters in my art journal instead.  My letters are about 5 1/2 inches tall. This page is in one of Dyan Reaveley’s Art Journals.

Author:

You can find me on Instagram at JadeSuttonArt

6 thoughts on “Perseverance

Leave a Reply

